IIT Roorkee announces research awards for 2022

Free MCQ for all Exams like SSC Exam, Railways Exam, Teaching Exam, Civil Services Exam, etc. Banking Exam, Police Exam, State government Exam,

IIT Roorkee announces research awards for 2022

IIT Roorkee announces research awards for 2022

IIT Roorkee: For the year 2022, the Indian Institute of Technology IIT Roorkee has announced its research awards to honor outstanding contributions made by researchers in their fields.

Since the university’s inception, the IIT Roorkee Research Awards 2022 have been available to all Indian citizens. It was laid out as School Structural Designing, Roorkee, in 1847. In 1949, it became a university, and in 2001, it became an IIT.

Kanishka Biswas, a teacher in the new science unit at Jawaharlal Nehru Place for Cutting edge Logical Exploration, Bangalore, has been granted the Khosla Public Honor (Sciences). He works in the field of sustainable power and clean climate. In the last ten years, Kanishka Biswas has published original and significant findings in the fields of thermoelectric and solid-state inorganic chemistry.

Professor RP Saini of IIT Roorkee’s hydro and renewable energy department received the HRED Hydro and Renewable Energy Award. He has done critical and creative examination connected with hydro power, sunlight based energy, and coordinated environmentally friendly power sources.

DP Kanungo, the chief scientist and group leader of the Geo-Hazard Risk Reduction Group at CSIR-CBRI, Roorkee, is the recipient of the AS Arya Disaster Prevention Award. IIT Bombay’s Deepankar Choudhury won the Gopal Ranjan Innovation Grant. Choudhury is the just geotechnical designer of India who is a chosen individual of theNational Academy of Sciences, India (NASI).

For Educational News Click here

For Educational Notes Click here

For Previous year question paper Click here

For 3lakh+ free mcq questions with answers download the Edunovations app today