IIT Guwahati Releases First Admission List

Free MCQ for all Exams like SSC Exam, Railways Exam, Teaching Exam, Civil Services Exam, etc. Banking Exam, Police Exam, State government Exam,

IIT Guwahati Releases First Admission List

IIT Guwahati Releases First Admission List

IIT Guwahati: The initial selection results for IIT JAM (Indian Institute of Technology Joint Admission Test for Masters) 2023 have been released by IIT Guwahati. Aspiring candidates who have submitted their applications can access the list on the official website at jam.iitg.ac.in.

To secure their seats, candidates listed in the first admission list must complete the online payment of the seat booking fee by June 7. The second admission list will be announced on June 15, and the deadline for fee payment for seat booking in the second list is June 21. From June 15 to July 2, candidates will also have the option to withdraw their admission.

On June 26, the third admission list for IIT JAM 2023 will be announced, and candidates included in this list must submit their fees by June 29. Subsequently, the fourth admission list will be published on July 7, and candidates will have until July 10 to pay the fees for this list.

JAM is an abbreviation for the Joint Admission Test for Masters, which is conducted as a computer-based test (CBT) in seven different subjects: Biotechnology, Chemistry, Economics, Geology, Mathematical Statistics, Mathematics, and Physics. The scores obtained in JAM are utilized for admission purposes in over 3,000 seats across various postgraduate programs at IITs (Indian Institutes of Technology).

Additionally, JAM scores are also considered for admissions to more than 2,300 seats at different Central Funded Technical Institutes (CFTIs), including NITs (National Institutes of Technology), IISc (Indian Institute of Science), DIAT (Defence Institute of Advanced Technology), IIEST (Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology), IISER Pune (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research), IISER Bhopal, IIPE (Indian Institute of Petroleum and Energy), JNCASR (Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research), and SLIET (Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology).

For Educational News Click here

For Educational Notes Click here

For Previous year question paper Click here

For 3lakh+ free mcq questions with answers download the Edunovations app today