IIT Guwahati ex-Director assumes charge as AICTE Chairman

IIT Guwahati ex-Director takes charge as AICTE Chairman

The designation of the AICTE Chairman has been handed over to former Director T. G. Sitharam of the Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati. Sitharam took over as chair of the University Grants Commission (UGC) from M Jagadesh Kumar, who had been in charge of AICTE since September 2022. On December 20, Parameswar K. Iyer succeeded…
Read more